That’s me…

I’m learning to be me. I’m learning to embrace and love the person that God has created me to be. “I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.” (Psalms 139:14) It’s an everyday process but I’m enjoying every moment of it.  God made me this way and gave me this personality to impact humanity. I am the only me there is, no one else has my fingerprint. God has given me a space in this world and I’m going to occupy it.

It has been kinda fun, these last few years, to finally open this gift of me. I’ve had this gift since birth. Years ago, when I was just a child and didn’t know any better, I opened the gift and had a lot of fun with it, being myself. But as I got older, I rewrapped the package securely, put the ribbon back in place and hid the gift.  I thought I needed to be someone else, thought that this me that God made wasn’t good enough. I tried to be like this one or that one, I wore a personality that just didn’t fit and made me and everyone else around me uncomfortable. But in the last few years, quite by accident, I stumbled upon the gift when I was looking for something totally different. There it was, neatly wrapped just the way I had left it so many years ago. I knew immediately what it was, it was me.

I have never felt so comfortable, so at one with God, so peaceful, so confident, so free. Yes, I love to throw my head back and laugh out loud, that’s me.

Yes, I am a bit clumsy and as a grown woman I still trip and fall (to the absolute horror of my husband), that’s me.

Yes, I like to read through the dictionary just to learn new words, that’s me.

Yes, I enjoy nice things, like to decorate, love to draw and make wonderful creations with my hands, that’s me.

Yes, I am a STAY-AT-HOME MOMMY, there I said it! I’m not going to be offended by that title anymore, because you know what, that’s me.

Yes, I love, love, love, the Lord and absolutely cannot live without Him, that’s me.

 I have declared this week “Be Yourself Week”, try it! I promise you, you will have the best week ever!

2 thoughts on “That’s me…

  1. Great Paula, life is real when we are growing. May God bless you as you continue to share his goodness with others. I love this.

  2. I actually thought about this today…being myself. I love being Chelsyea. I can be silly, serious, blunt when needs be, caring, kind, and creative. I like to hang and I like to be alone. I love the wonders of life: poetry, music, and all art in general. It’s awesome being me and I can’t be replicated either…

Leave a comment